top of page
  • cheasmartart

Bath bomb madness

Because I was experimenting with different paint techniques or rather paint styles, I was curious as to see if I could paying using bath bombs. The idea that I had Was to continue to build the bath bombs On top of each other to create texture.

The process started by crushing up bath bombs and sprinkling the chunks/ dust onto the canvas. There was no real pattern as to how I would spread the bath bomb powder on the canvas, I crushed up a variety of different colours and then Sprinkled them all over the canvas, after this process I then sprinkled water over the top however this wasn’t as effective as I would have hoped. I then began ro throw water into the piece and that ended up being more effective. Unfortunately the piece hadn’t fully turned out the way o wanted but I’m going to let it dry, place it aside and then potentially build on top of this piece with either more bath bombs or build it up with paint and see what texture I get from experimenting.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page