top of page
  • cheasmartart

Jutta Koether

Jutta Kother early works.

Incorporating music writing and performance into her abstract paintings, this abstract work utilises web like patterns to create various geometric shapes and abstract figures this is a common theme within this artist work. I was interested in this artist work due to the geometric shapes and abstract figures that would appear during the brightly coloured brush strokes. This is something I was partially interested in and wanted to include into my own practice.

What drew me to Kothers work was the large scale of the pieces and the vivid brush strokes that she created. It gave the pieces character and a narrative that my own work needed. Her work created a vibrant abstract story that was vastly different to my block colour simplicity that I was experimenting with on a smaller scale.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page