top of page
  • cheasmartart

Pop up exhibition

This mini pop up exhibition was designed to get us all thinking curatively as a group, my piece was the vibrant geometric digital work. I created this piece furing a train ride to work, I had roughly 27 minutes to pass and wanted to experiment with something that i hadnt done before.

For this mini exhibition I was paired up with Marina, it was an interesting pairing as Marina’s work was black and white. Marina work was images that she had edited, they had gride lines throughout the piece which ended up paring nicely with ghe geometric shapes I had created. Marina was online back in Japan due to a family emergency, this meant that we communicated online to curate our work. The idea was to have my piece in the middle as way of breaking up both of Marina’s darker work, I think this worked well as a form of showing the digital work together and having it as a collaborative piece rather than a separate solo show.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page