top of page
  • cheasmartart

Scaling up

After working on smaller scaled pieces, I wanted to go a little bigger than to what I’m used to. I personally don’t like working on canvas as I dislike the rough surface and how the fabric soaks up all the paint no matter how much I prime it.

This work was a mixture of different shapes and sizes as I wanted to experiment with this piece and see what and where I could go with it. At first I wanted to copy the watercolour that started this whole process but then half way through I realised that just doing the same pattern isn’t going to get my any where and I won’t progress any further.

On this piece there is a mixture of different sized shapes and a variety of colours straight from the tube and some mixed. To move forward I need to move away from the block colour and experiment with colour theory a little bit and start mixing my colours together and see where that can take me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


bottom of page