top of page
  • cheasmartart

Trying a different scale

A day experimenting of going bigger and trying different materials or backing. I found some folded paper, almost like packing paper and thought this could be an interesting material to experiment with. The way it foled out reminded me of Egyptian papyrus, sleuthing that the ancient Egyptians would scrib on thousands of years ago.

I first started with my usual brush strokes and patterns before adding bits of ripped up magazine scrapes and trying to incorporate that multimedia content. Something a little similar to Sofie Bird Moller but not completely copying her style of work. I would the splatter white paint over the top to get different dimensions.

Looking forward to completing this and see where it takes me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page